Official Delta Goodrem Forums

GrrArgh
Delta Squad Member
Delta Squad Member
Topic Author

Album #6

12 Apr 2018, 20:12

All the relevant info for album #6 can go in this thread, whenever stuff trickles in.

The first is this article from Popsugar where Delta explicitly talks about album #6:  https://www.popsugar.com.au/celebrity/Delta-Goodrem-Interview-April-2018-44731388

We can also expect a sixth studio album to drop that follows in the same vein as "Think About You", though she remained coy about giving away any specific details about a timeline. "I can say that there's a lot of freedom in it," Delta says. "It's where I'm at now — when you have a history of being around for a long time, it's like, I'm still young, and this [next] album has allowed me to let loose a bit."

"I've always said as an artist that there's always more to somebody as a human — we're so complex. It's sharing another side of me which as an artist, I'm excited for people to hear. I'm not always serious!"

Sanctuary
New Delta Squad Member
New Delta Squad Member

Re: Album #6

23 Oct 2018, 16:42

The new music she has been sharing on her instagram story today is sounding phenomenal! Hopefully this means a new album..."soon".

GrrArgh
Delta Squad Member
Delta Squad Member
Topic Author

23 Oct 2018, 18:29

The new music she has been sharing on her instagram story today is sounding phenomenal! Hopefully this means a new album..."soon".
It does, sounds great! I suspect no music until well into next year at the very earliest, but exciting to see these sneak peeks.

Bunnylove
Delta Squad Member
Delta Squad Member

23 Oct 2018, 19:53

Those extracts sound absolutely amazing. I'm impatient to hear more and more !

terry
Delta Squad Member
Delta Squad Member

23 Oct 2018, 19:57

The first song sounds great. I’m not expecting anything until 2020 at the earliest

Bunnylove
Delta Squad Member
Delta Squad Member

23 Oct 2018, 22:09

I made a little video with those extracts ! Enjoy <3